Arctic Council Reykjavik Ministerial Opening Press Conference

On May 20th, 2021, the foreign ministers of all eight Arctic nations and representatives of the six permanent participants gathered in Reykjavik, Iceland, to mark the end of the Icelandic chairmanship of the Arctic Council and to hand over the chairmanship to the Russian Federation. In this press conference, Icelandic Foreign Minister Gudlaugur Thór Thórdarson and Russian Foreign Minister Sergey Lavrov address past and future Arctic Council work and the state of Arctic relations.

Related videos
  • 2021 Arctic Circle Assembly – a Full Scale In-Person Event

    October 11, 2021

  • The Arctic Council Celebrates its 25th Anniversary

    September 17, 2021

  • North

    June 1, 2021

  • Ada Blackjack Rising

    November 20, 2020

  • Her Arctic hero: An explorer who collaborated closely with the Inuit

    November 20, 2020

  • All
  • Arctic Economy
  • Community
  • Environment
  • History
  • Politics
  • Tourism